Tag «Books»

Early Review: On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

On Broken Wings was the culmination of events that happened in the first book, along with a love carried over the entire trilogy. I figure if you’re reading this review then you probably read the synopsis, so I don’t feel like it’s a spoiler for me to say this is the story of a widow learning to find love again. That’s a plot full of landmines, for sure.

On the Hunt | Tracking an Epic Romance

  Isn’t there no better feeling than finding a book that’s like magic in your hands.  A story that, from page one, sucks you in and holds you hostage.  One that when you get to the end and you can feel your heart squeezing, and your soul aching, and you just clutch the book to your …

Release Day Review: Scythe by Neal Shusterman

I love Neal Shusterman. I mean, honestly. I wish I could poke around in his brain in an attempt to figure out how he comes up with these things. I remember reading something once about how Stephen King is amazing because he just has all these bizarre stories marinating in his head, just waiting to be plucked out and put on paper. It’s true of King, it’s also very true of Neal Shusterman. He just has this way of taking real world topics and approaching them in such new and thought provoking ways.

Early Review: Junior Hero Blues by J.K. Pendragon

The idea of an LGBT main character, is what drew me to “Junior Hero Blues”. Javi was an unpopular gay kid at his school, starting to date an extremely popular kid, and in addition he’s dealing with having superpowers and working as a Junior Hero for the Legion.

Release Day Review: The Romantics by Leah Konen

The Romantics by Lean Konen Genre: YA Romance Publication Date: November 1st, 2016 Publisher: Amulet Books Synopsis from Goodreads: Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents’ …

Early Review: Can’t Hide From Me by Cordelia Kingsbridge

Can’t Hide From Me by Cordelia Kingsbridge Genre: M/M Romantic Suspense Publication Date: October 3rd, 2016 Publisher: Riptide Publishing Synopsis from Goodreads: Charles Hunter’s team is on a mission to extract an unidentified ATF agent from an undercover job gone wrong. All they’ve got to go on is the rendezvous location—until Charles recognizes the ex he hasn’t seen …