Nov 012012
 
Pinterest

Spotlight on November’s New Releases

Welcome to our monthly feature where we take a look at the books releasing this month and offer up our top picks and opinions.  We have chosen 30 of the most anticipated new releases.  The release dates are on a best known basis and are not guaranteed.  Books may get delayed or sometimes even released earlier so please check with your favorite store to ensure availability.  Be sure to come back and check out the blog tour stop by Suzanne Johnson (Nov 19) later this month.  Also, check the Calendar to see when many of these books will be reviewed on the blog.  Now, on to the books!

Silent Night by Deanna Raybourn – Expected publication: November 1st 2012 by Mira Books
Relentless by Melissa Schroeder – Expected publication: November 6 2012 by Melissa Schroeder Publishing
Polterheist by Laura Resnick – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Daw Books
Lord’s Fall by Thea Harrison – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Berkley
Deity by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Spencer Hill Press

*********************************************************************

Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (REVIEW)
Bitter Blood by Rachel Cain – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by NAL
Flame of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Roc Hardcover
Magic for a Price by Devon Monk – Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Roc
River Road by Suzanne Johnson – Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by Tor Books (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

The Inexplicables by Cherie Priest – Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by Tor Books
Echo by Alyson Noel – Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by St. Martin’s Griffin
Renegade by J.A. Souders – Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by Tor Teen
Black City by Elizabeth Richards – Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons BYR
Reached by Ally Condie – Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by Dutton Childrens Books

*********************************************************************

Undeadly by Michele Vail – Expected publication: November 20th 2012 by Harlequin Teen (REVIEW)
Rogue Rider by Larissa Ione – Expected publication: November 20th 2012 by Grand Central Publishing
Spirit’s End by Rachel Aaron – Expected publication: November 20th 2012 by Orbit
The Prince by Tiffany Reisz – Expected publication: November 20th 2012 by Mira Books
Elemental by Antony John – Expected publication: November 21st 2012 by Dial

*********************************************************************

Lust for Life by Jeri Smith-Ready – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Pocket Books
Shadow’s Claim by Kresley Cole – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Pocket Books
Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Ace (REVIEW)
Cold Days by Jim Butcher – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Penguin Group (USA)
Trapped by Kevin Hearne – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Del Rey (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

Kept by Shawntelle Madison – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Ballantine Books (REVIEW)
Secret Sins by Lora Leigh – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by St. Martin’s Paperback
Touched by Corinne Jackson – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by Kensington Teen
Undead to the World by D.D. Barant – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by St. Martin’s Paperbacks
Moonshifted by Cassie Alexander – Expected publication: November 27th 2012 by St. Martin’s Paperbacks

*********************************************************************

[box color=grey] AH: So excited to see Steel’s Edge on the list. I love the Ilona Andrews writing team. All of their books are auto-buy for me. If you dare, Tiffany Reisz’s third book in the Original Sinners series The Prince is worth the read. This series is for adult audiences only. Be prepared to be shocked and awed by Ms. Reisz’s incredibly complex characters. Thea Harrison’s The Elder Races series continues in Lord’s Fall. If you like your alpha males, this is a perfect series for you. New releases by Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne tell me that I need to hurry up and catch up on those series. [/box]
[box color=grey]CHRISTAL: Three of my “Go-To” authors have books coming out this month so of course they are at the top of the list. Steel’s Edge by Ilona Andrews will be the last of their Edge novels for now and, even though that makes me sad, I’m excited to see how they wrap the series up. Cold Days by Jim Butcher is sure to take the Dresden series in a new direction and I can’t wait to see how Harry deals with Queen Mab. Trapped by Kevin Hearne takes us twelve years into the future with Granuaile set to take her druidic rights. I’m very excited to see if everything goes as planned and if any real relationship has developed between her and Atticus — look for my ARC review soon. Deanna Raybourn revisits her Julia Grey series with a novella, Silent Night, and I will be cozying up with it as soon as it’s released. The wonderful Suzanne Johnson is releasing her second novel, River Road, and she was nice enough to send me an ARC. Look for my review soon to find out what DJ is up to after Hurricane Katrina! Two debuts look really promising as well, Black City by Elizabeth Richards and Renegade by J.A. Souders. Both are YA dystopias but have very different mythologies.[/box]
[box color=grey]D.G.: I can’t believe that Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor is almost here! Daughter of Smoke and Bone was my first listen of 2012…and what a start of the year that was! So many questions were left unanswered that I’m sure I’ll be checking Audible every 5 minutes on the release day until I get my hands on it. And I’m sure to let you know my thoughts as soon as I’m done with it! I’m a big fan girl of the Iron Druid Chronicles so I’ve been waiting for Trapped by Kevin Hearne with baited breath. I really want to know about this new phase in Granuaile’s life and how that’ll that change her relationship with Atticus. I’m also very curious about Reached by Allyson Condie even though I was disappointed in book #2. I really want to know how it will all end! Two new series that caught my eye are Elemental by Antony John and Black City by Elizabeth Richards. Both are new to me authors but they definitely seem my cup of tea.[/box]

© 2012 – 2014, Badass Book Reviews. All rights reserved. Please do not copy reviews or content from this site.

Bookmark and Share

Christal

ChristalHi everyone, I’m Christal. I am married to a wonderful guy and work in the education field. Reading is my preferred hobby and I never leave home without a book or my e-reader. I will read any book that catches my eye, but my favorite genres are urban fantasy, paranormal romance, fantasy, steam punk, historical fiction, and dystopian/post apocalyptic.
 Posted by on November 1, 2012 at 7:00 am

  One Response to “Spotlight on November’s New Releases”

Comments (1)
  1. Great list ladies! Thanks for pulling this together Christal! Sorry I wasn’t able to get my favorites in. I am really excited about Laura Resnick’s new book (what a great cover), I have only read the first in her series Disappearing Nightly (which I reviewed for Badass) and it was surprisingly good!

    One I would add to this list is Blood Bond by Sophie LIttlefield, release date Nov. 20th, I plan to review it. I just finished it and really liked it — 4 stars. Littlefield has to be one of my favorite authors!

    Of course I cannot wait for the new Dresden book and Laini Taylor’s new novel.
    Regina recently posted..Spotlight on November’s New ReleasesMy Profile