Mar 012013
 
Pinterest

Welcome to our monthly feature where we take a look at the books releasing next month and offer up our top picks and opinions. We have chosen 30 of the most anticipated new releases. The release dates are on a best known basis and are not guaranteed. Books may get delayed or sometimes even released earlier so please check with your favorite store to ensure availability. Also, check the Calendar to see when many of these books will be reviewed on the blog. Now, on to the books!

 
The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn Johnson – Expected publication: March 1st 2013 by Arthur A. Levine (REVIEW)
Strange Fates by Marlene Perez - Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Orbit (REVIEW)
The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Tor Teen (REVIEW)
The Holders by Julianna Scott – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Strange Chemistry (REVIEW)
The Boyfriend by Thomas Perry - Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Mysterious Press (REVIEW)
The Dark Heroine by Abigail Gibbs – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by William Morrow Paperbacks (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

Agave Kiss by Ann Aguirre - Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Roc
Written in Red by Anne Bishop - Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by NAL
Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Ace
The Murmurings by Carly Anne West – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Simon Pulse
Midnight Blue-light Special by Seanan McGuire – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by DAW
Crave the Darkness by Amanda Bonilla - Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Signet Eclipse

*********************************************************************

 

Requiem by Lauren Oliver - Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by HarperTeen
Peach Pies and Alibis by Ellery Adams – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Berkley
Wild Invitation by Nalini Singh – Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Berkley Sensation
A Conspiracy of Alchemists by Liesel Schwarz- Expected publication: March 5th 2013 by Del Rey (REVIEW)
Deep Betrayal
by Anne Greenwood Brown - Expected publication: March 12th 2013 by Delacorte Books
Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson - Expected publication: March 12th 2013 by Random House

*********************************************************************

MILA 2.0 by Debra Driza – Expected publication: March 12th 2013 by Katherine Tegen Books
Exposed (Just One Night #2) by Kyra Davis - Expected publication: March 18th 2013 by Pocket Star (REVIEW)
The Lost by Vicki Pettersson - Expected publication: March 19th 2013 by Harper Voyager (REVIEW)
Pretty Girl-13 by Liz Coley - Expected publication: March 19th 2013 by Katherine Tegen Books (REVIEW)
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare - Expected publication: March 19th 2013 by Margaret K. McElderry Books
Highlander Most Wanted by Maya Banks - Expected publication: March 19th 2013 by Ballantine Books (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

 

Lover At Last by J.R. Ward - Expected publication: March 26th 2013 by NAL
Twice Tempted by Jeaniene Frost - Expected publication: March 26th 2013 by Avon
Deadly Sting by Jennifer Estep - Expected publication: March 26th 2013 by Pocket Books
Kitty Rocks the House by Carrie Vaughn - Expected publication: March 26th 2013 by Tor Books
If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch - Expected publication: March 26th 2013 by St. Martin’s Griffin
Wasteland by Susan Kim & Lawrence Klavan – Expected publication: March 26th 2013 by HarperTeen (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

[box color=grey] AH: Be on the lookout for debut author Emily Murdoch.  Her book If You Find Me was a heartbreaking, poignant story of a young girl who overcame adversity and a neglectful parent and isolation.  A must read!  Strands of Bronze and Gold is a retelling of the Bluebeard story and a compelling and creepy read.  March is a fantastic month for young adult releases.  Don’t miss MILA 2.0 or Quicksilver.  I’m also looking forward to new installments in some of my favorite series: Frost Burned, Twice Tempted, and the new Kitty book.[/box]

[box color=grey]CHRISTAL: There are quite a few books in some of my favorite series being released this month!  In particular, I cannot wait for Midnight Blue-Light Special, Frost Burned, Peach Pies and Alibis, Twice Tempted, and Kitty Rocks the House.  Be sure to stop by for the interviews with Seanan McGuire and Ellery Adams in early March. The newest ”Celestial Blues” novel, The Lost, was very strong.  I can’t wait to check out Anne Bishop’s new series as well, Written in Red.  If you’re looking to YA, this month has some great releases.  Check out our reviews to see what we thought![/box]

[box color=grey]D.G.: Ever since I read the last Patricia Briggs’ book, I’ve been counting the days unti Frost Burned is released.  I can’t believe it’s almost here!  I’m also looking forward to Wild Invitation, a collection of novellas from the “Psy-Changeling” series.[/box]
[box color=grey]REGINA: March is an amazing month of new releases.  So many good ones and so many that I have been waiting more than a year for!  First is Frost Burned!  I was lucky to receive an ARC (thank you ACE!) and this book is fabulous!  Next on my wait/want list is Lover at Last by JR Ward.  While it has only been a year since the last “Black Dagger Brotherhood” book, we have been waiting for Quinn and Blay’s book for years.  Then I am excited to read The Wanderer by Robyn Carr.  She is starting a new series that is a spin-off of her “Virgin River” books.  I am reading an early review copy of this book and it is a really sweet story.  ”Virgin River” fans will love it!  I have been waiting impatiently for Eddie’s Prize by Maddy Barone, which is #4 in the paranormal romance/post-apoc series After the Crash.  Badass will be interviewing the author Ms. Barone this month, so be sure to look for that.  Other books that I am excited for: Book of Killowen by Erin Hart, Highlander Most Wanted by Maya Banks, and Agave Kiss by Ann Aguirre.  [/box]

© 2013 – 2014, Badass Book Reviews. All rights reserved. Please do not copy reviews or content from this site.

Bookmark and Share

Christal

ChristalHi everyone, I’m Christal. I am married to a wonderful guy and work in the education field. Reading is my preferred hobby and I never leave home without a book or my e-reader. I will read any book that catches my eye, but my favorite genres are urban fantasy, paranormal romance, fantasy, steam punk, historical fiction, and dystopian/post apocalyptic.
 Posted by on March 1, 2013 at 7:00 am

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge