Dec 312012
 
Pinterest

Welcome to our monthly feature where we take a look at the books releasing next month and offer up our top picks and opinions. We have chosen 30 of the most anticipated new releases. The release dates are on a best known basis and are not guaranteed. Books may get delayed or sometimes even released earlier so please check with your favorite store to ensure availability. Also, check the Calendar to see when many of these books will be reviewed on the blog. Now, on to the books!

Splintered by A.G. Howard – Expected publication: January 1st 2013 by Amulet Books (REVIEW)
Shadow Woman by Linda Howard – Expected publication: January 1st 2013 by Ballantine Books (REVIEW)
Release Me by J. Kenner – Expected publication: January 1st 2013 by Bantam (REVIEW)
Teeth by Hannah Moskowitz – Expected publication: January 1st 2013 by Simon Pulse
Ice Forged by Gail Z. Martin – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Orbit

*********************************************************************

Shadowlands by Kate Brian – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Disney-Hyperion
Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Razorbill
A Memory of Light by Brandon Sanderson – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Tor Books
Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by HarperCollins
The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth LaBan – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Knopf Books for Young Readers

*********************************************************************

Broken by A.E. Rough – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Strange Chemistry
The Eldritch Conspiracy by Cat Adams – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Tor Books
The Uninvited by Liz Jensen – Expected publication: January 8th 2013 by Bloomsbury USA (REVIEW)
The Cadet of Tildor by Alex Lidell – Expected publication: January 10th 2013 by Dial
Gates of Paradise by Melissa De La Cruz – Expected publication: January 15th 2013 by Disney-Hyperion

*********************************************************************

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis – Expected publication: January 15th 2013 by Razorbill
Boundless by Cynthia Hand – Expected publication: January 22nd 2013 by HarperTeen
Everbound by Brodi Ashton – Expected publication: January 22nd 2013 by Balzer+Bray
Ever After by Kim Harrison – Expected publication: January 22nd 2013 by Harper Voyager (REVIEW)
The Archived by Victoria Schwab – Expected publication: January 22nd 2013 by Disney-Hyperion

*********************************************************************

Prodigy by Marie Lu – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Putnam Juvenile
Haunted Moon by Yasmine Galenorn – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Jove
She Returns from War by Lee Collins – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Angry Robot
That Scandalous Summer by Meredith Duran – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Pocket Books
A Shimmer of Angels by Lisa M. Basso – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Month9Books (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

Asunder by Jodi Meadows – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Katherine Tegen Books
Stolen Nights by Rebecca Maizel – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by St. Martin’s Griffin
‘Til the World Ends by Julie Kagawa et al – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Harlequin Luna (REVIEW)
The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepard – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Balzer + Bray (REVIEW)
The Mad Scientist’s Daughter by Cassandra Rose Clark – Expected publication: January 29th 2013 by Angry Robot (REVIEW)

*********************************************************************

[box color=grey] CHRISTAL: My top read for January is easily Ever After by Kim Harrison.  The Hollows is one of my favorite UF series of all time and I can’t wait to see more of Rachel, Trent, and Al![/box]
[box color=grey]AH: Exactly what Christal said.  I can’t wait for the next installment in the Hollows, so Ever After is my top pick too.[/box]
[box color=grey]D.G.: I’m a big fan of Linda Howard, so my top read for January is Shadow Woman.  I love how she mostly writes stand-alones so you don’t have to invest in a series (if you want to read my take on this book, just check out my review tomorrow.) In contrast, my second top read – Ice Forged by Gail Z. Martin – is by a new to me author.  Lately I’ve been neglecting my fantasy reads, so I’m really looking forward to this one.  My third pick is That Scandalous Summer by Meredith Duran. I loved the prequel so I’m counting the days until this one comes out![/box]
[box color=grey]REGINA: Its kind of funny, I don’t have any new releases I am waiting for!  I definitely do in February, and I am biting my nails for those.[/box]

© 2012 – 2014, Badass Book Reviews. All rights reserved. Please do not copy reviews or content from this site.

Bookmark and Share

Christal

ChristalHi everyone, I’m Christal. I am married to a wonderful guy and work in the education field. Reading is my preferred hobby and I never leave home without a book or my e-reader. I will read any book that catches my eye, but my favorite genres are urban fantasy, paranormal romance, fantasy, steam punk, historical fiction, and dystopian/post apocalyptic.
 Posted by on December 31, 2012 at 7:00 am

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge