Spotlight on February’s New Releases

Welcome to our monthly feature where we take a look at the books releasing in February and offer up our top picks and opinions. We have chosen 30 of the most anticipated new releases. The release dates are on a best known basis and are not guaranteed. Books may get delayed or sometimes even released earlier so please check with your favorite store to ensure availability. Now, on to the books!

1 The Line4 A Life in Men4 Cress4 Do or Die4 Dreamwalker

The Line by J.D. Horn (#1 in Witching Savannah) – Expected publication: February 1st 2014 by 47North {Our Review}
A Life in Men by Gina Frangello – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill
Cress by Marissa Meyer (#3 in Lunar Chronicles) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by Feiwel & Friends
Do or Die by Suzanne Brockmann (#1 in Reluctant Heroes) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by Random House
Dreamwalker by C.S. Friedman (#1 in Dreamwalker) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by DAW Hardcover

*********************************************************************

 4 Saving Quinton4 Tempts Me4 The Collection4 The Seers6 Archetype

Saving Quinton by Jessica Sorensen (#2 in Nova) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by Forever {Our Review}
Tempts Me by Megan Hart (#1 in Every Part of You) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by St. Martin’s Griffin {Our Review}
The Collection by Shannon Stoker (#2 in The Registry) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by William Morrow & Company
The Seers by Julianna Scott (#2 in Holders) – Expected publication: February 4th 2014 by Strange Chemistry {Our Review}
Archetype by M.D. Waters (#1 in Archetype) – Expected publication: February 6th 2014 by Dutton Adult {Our Review}

*********************************************************************

 10 Cold Iron10 Marked10 Reaper's Touch10 Tempered11 Carnal Secrets

Cold Iron by D.L. McDermott (#1 in Cold Iron) – Expected publication: February 10th 2014 by Pocket Star
Marked by Kit Rocha et al. (#3.5 in Beyond) – Expected publication: February 10th 2014
Reaper’s Touch by Eleri Stone – Expected publication: February 10th 2014 by Carina Press {Our Review}
Tempered by Karina Cooper (#5 in St. Croix Chronicles) – Expected publication: February 10th 2014 by Carina Press {Our Review}
Carnal Secrets by Suzanne Wright (#3 in Phoenix Pack) – Expected publication: February 11th 2014 by Montlake Romance

*********************************************************************

 11 Split Second11 Tesla's Attic11 The Winter People18 Love Story, With Murders18 Reflected

Split Second by Kasie West (#2 in Pivot Point) – Expected publication: February 11th 2014 by HarperTeen
Tesla’s Attic by Neal Shusterman & Eric Elfman (#1 in Accelaerati Trilogy) – Expected publication: February 11th 2014 by Disney-Hyperion {Our Review}
The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon – Expected publication: February 11th 2014 by Doubleday
Love Story, With Murders by Harry Bingham ( #2 in Fiona Griffith) – Expected publication: February 18th 2014 by Delacorte Press
Reflected by Rhiannon Held (#3 in Silver) – Expected publication: February 18th 2014 by Tor Books {Our Review}

*********************************************************************

 25 A Man Came Out of a Door in the Mountain25 Faking Normal25 Fire & Flood25 Honor's Knight25 House of Glass

A Man Came Out of a Door in the Mountain by Adrianne Harun – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Penguin Books
Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by HarperCollins Children’s Books {Our Review}
Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott (#1 in Fire & Flood) – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Scholastic Press {Our Review}
Honor’s Knight by Rachel Bach (#2 in Paradox) – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Orbit {Our Review}
House of Glass by Sophie Littlefield – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Harlequin MIRA

*********************************************************************

25 Kinder Than Solitude25 Night Owls25 The Ballad of Mila25 The Undead Pool25 The Book of the Crowman

Kinder than Solitude by Yiyun Li – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Random House
Night Owls by Lauren M. Roy (#1 in Night Owls) – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Ace {Our Review}
The Ballad of Mila by Matteo Strukul (#1 in Mila Zago) – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Exhibit A
The Undead Pool by Kim Harrison (#12 in The Hollows) – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Voyager {Our Review}
The Book of the Crowman by Joseph D’Lacey (#2 in Black Dawn) – Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Angry Robot

*********************************************************************

[box color=grey] AH: My only book for February would be The Undead Pool.  The Hollows series has got to be one of my favorite urban fantasy series. It was also the series that started my addiction to urban fantasy. This series only gets better and better and I love watching all the characters interact, especially Jenks who provides pixy comic relief at all the right moments. [/box]
[box color=grey]CHRISTAL: Since my birthday is in February, I feel like these new releases are my presents!  Like AH, The Undead Pool is my top February release (watch for our group review closer to release day!) but there are many others I am excited for as well.  The Line was originally listed as a January release so I am extra eager to check it out now.  I am going to have a field day with all my new series installments – Split Second, Reflected, Cress, Honor’s Knight,  The Seers, Tempered, and The Book of the Crowman.  I am also looking forward to starting a few new series books – Fire & Flood, Night Owls, and Cold Iron.  I’ve already had the chance to read Archetype and Faking Normal and I recommend both of them very highly!  [/box]
Regina[box color=grey]REGINA: There are so many books coming out this February! I already read Do or Die, watch for our review — it is so good Brockmann does not disappoint. Sophie Littlefield is a favorite author of mine, I cannot wait to dig into her new novel. Suzanne Wright’s follow-up, Carnal Secrets – should be good and steamy. While I haven’t read Rhiannon Held’s second in her Silver series, I am going to use this new release as encouragement to continue on. The others are books that I came across and I am looking forward to reading. Lots of good stuff.[/box]

© 2014, Badass Book Reviews. All rights reserved.

Comments 11