Nov 292012
 
Pinterest

 

Welcome to our monthly feature where we take a look at the books releasing next month and offer up our top picks and opinions. We have chosen 20 of the most anticipated new releases. The release dates are on a best known basis and are not guaranteed. Books may get delayed or sometimes even released earlier so please check with your favorite store to ensure availability. Be sure to come back and check out the blog visits by Ilona Andrews (Dec 4) and Diana Pharaoh Francis (Dec 21) later in the month. Also, check the Calendar to see when many of these books will be reviewed on the blog. Now, on to the books!

The Damnation Affair by Lilith Saintcrow – Expected publication: December 1st 2012 by Orbit
Alien vs Alien by Gini Koch – Expected publication: December 4th 2012 by DAW
Edge of Sanity by Shannon K. Butcher – Expected publication: December 4th 2012 by Signet
Burned by Sara Shepard – Expected publication: December 4th 2012 by HarperTeen
Breathless by Sophie Jordan – Expected publication: December 4th 2012 by HarperCollins

*********************************************************************

Radiant by Cynthia Hand – Expected publication: December 4th 2012 by HarperTeen
Gone Country by Lorelei James – Expected publication: December 11th 2012 by Samhain
Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Expected publication: December 18th 2012 by Entangled
Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder – Expected publication: December 18th 2012 by MIRA (REVIEW)
Leashing the Tempest by Jenn Bennett – Expected publication: December 18th 2012 by PocketStar

*********************************************************************

Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep – Expected publication: December 24th 2012 by Kensington
Ice Shards by Yasmine Galenorn – Expected publication: December 24th 2012 by Penguin
The Lady Most Willing by Julia Quinn et al – Expected publication: December 26th 2012 by Avon
Gilded by Karina Cooper – Expected publication: December 26th 2012 by Avon (REVIEW)
Last Kiss Goodnight by Gena Showalter – Expected publication: December 26th 2012 by Pocket

*********************************************************************

Blood Winter by Diana Pharaoh Francis – Expected publication: December 26th 2012 by Pocket (REVIEW)
Touch of the Demon by Diana Rowland – Expected publication: December 31st 2012 by DAW
Angels’ Dance by Nalini Singh – Expected publication: December 31st 2012 by Penguin
Black Fallen by Elle Jasper – Expected publication: December 31st 2012 by Signet
Blessed by a Demon’s Mark by E.S. Moore – Expected publication: December 31st 2012 by Kensington

*********************************************************************

[box color=grey] AH: I now realize how behind I am in a whole bunch of series. My top pick for the month of December is Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder. I loved Touch of Power and I can’t wait to see what happens with Avry and Kerrick. I’m curios about Cynthia Hand’s novella and am looking forward to reading Radiant. [/box]
[box color=grey]CHRISTAL: Not a whole lot going on for me in Dec reading wise, but my top read is definitely Diana Pharaoh Francis’ newest Horngate Witches novel, Blood Winter. If you are looking for a series with a fresh take on witches and the kick-butt heroine archetype, I highly recommend this one. I am also looking forward to Jenn Bennett’s Leashing the Tempest and Cynthia Hand’s Radiant novellas as well.[/box]
[box color=grey]D.G.: It seems this will be a quiet month for me on the new release front. There’s only one must read book for me: Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder. I loved the first book and I’ve been dying to read this one. In fact, I’ll be reviewing it next week so you’ll know my thoughts soon enough.[/box]
[box color=grey]REGINA: I am looking forward to Gone Country by Lorelei James (#14 in Rough Riders).[/box]

© 2012 – 2014, Badass Book Reviews. All rights reserved. Please do not copy reviews or content from this site.

Bookmark and Share

Christal

ChristalHi everyone, I’m Christal. I am married to a wonderful guy and work in the education field. Reading is my preferred hobby and I never leave home without a book or my e-reader. I will read any book that catches my eye, but my favorite genres are urban fantasy, paranormal romance, fantasy, steam punk, historical fiction, and dystopian/post apocalyptic.
 Posted by on November 29, 2012 at 3:00 pm

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge