Spotlight on December’s New Releases

Dec spotlight

Sorry I’m late this month everyone but welcome to our monthly feature where we take a look at the new books releasing this month and offer up our top picks and opinions. We have chosen 20 of the most anticipated new releases. The release dates are on a best known basis and are not guaranteed. Books may get delayed or sometimes even released earlier so please check with your favorite store to ensure availability. Also, check the Calendar to see when many of these books will be reviewed on the blog. Now, on to the books!

DarkwalkerAlien ResearchClean SweepCastle HillForged

Darkwalker by E.L. Tettensor – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by Roc
Alien Research by Gini Koch – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by DAW
Clean Sweep by Ilona Andrews – Expected publication: December 2nd 2013 by Ilona Andrews {Our Review}
Castle Hill by Samantha Young – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by NAL (Intermix) {Our Review}
Forged by Jennifer Rush – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

*********************************************************************

ProxyThe Ever After of Ella and MichaRacing SavannahThese Broken StarsThe Professional

Proxy by Mindee Arnett – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by Balzer + Bray
The Ever After of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by Forever {Our Review}
Racing Savannah by Miranda Kenneally – Expected publication: December 3rd 2013 by Sourcebooks Fire {Our Review}
The Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – Expected publication: December 10th 2013 by Disney Hyperion {Our Review}
The Professional by Kresley Cole – Expected publication: December 16th 2013 by Pocket Star

*********************************************************************

ReaverDragon AwakenedShadowdaneThe SpiderDeadshifted

Reaver by Larissa Ione – Expected publication: December 17th 2013 by Forever {Our Review}
Dragon Awakened by Jaime Rush – Expected publication: December 17th 2013 by Forever {Our Review}
Shadowdance by Kristen Callihan – Expected publication: December 17th 2013 by Forever {Our Review}
The Spider by Jennifer Estep – Expected publication: December 24th 2013 by Pocket Books {Our Review}
Deadshifted by Cassie Alexander – Expected publication: December 31st 2013 by St. Martin’s Paperbacks

*********************************************************************

The Grendel AffairThe Sharpest BladeThe CormorantTaste of DarknessHow to Run with a Naked Werewolf

The Grendel Affair by Lisa Shearin – Expected publication: December 31st 2013 by Ace {Our Review}
The Sharpest Blade by Sandy Williams – Expected publication: December 31st 2013 by Ace {Our Review}
The Cormorant by Chuck Wendig – Expected publication: December 31st 2013 by Angry Robot
Taste of Darkness by Maria V. Snyder – Expected publication: December 31st 2013 by Harlequin MIRA {Our Review}
How to Run with a Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper – Expected publication: December 31st 2013 by Pocket Books {Our Review}

*********************************************************************

[box color=grey] AHAH: I’m so excited for 2 5-star reads for me!  Reaver by Larissa Ione is the 5th book in her Lords of Deliverance series and it delivers awesomeness!  We learn more about Reaver’s background and about his former love who still carries a torch for him after all this time.  This is a romp through all the areas of Sheoul with very scary demonic beasties and other deadly obstacles in the way.  Shadowdance by Kristen Callihan is the 4th book in her Darkest London series and a much anticipated addition to the series.[/box]
[box color=grey]CHRISTAL: I can’t wait for Lisa Shearin’s new series that starts with The Grendel Affair.  I’m also excited to read Clean Sweep by Ilona Andrews in its finished form and to see all the beautiful illustrations.  The Ever After of Ella and Micha and These Broken Stars were both fantastic reads that I highly recommend![/box]
[box color=grey]DGD.G.: Taste of Darkness is defintiely my most awaited book of December. I loved every book in this series so I cannot wait to see how everything ends![/box]
michelle[box color=grey]MICHELLE: I think Darkwalker by E. L. Tettensor looks interesting. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman was fantastic.  Can’t wait to see the book made into a movie. Holy cupcakes,  The Professional by Kresley Cole has me wanting to hunt down an advanced copy.  And finally,  I cannot wait to read Reaver by Larissa Ione.[/box]

© 2013 – 2014, Badass Book Reviews. All rights reserved.