Category «Romantic Suspense»

Review: The Heist by Janet Evanovich & Lee Goldberg

The Heist by Janet Evanovich & Lee Goldberg Book #1 in Fox and O’Hare Genre: Romantic Suspense Publication Date: June 18, 2013 Synopsis from Goodreads: FBI Special Agent Kate O’Hare is known for her fierce dedication and discipline on the job, chasing down the world’s most wanted criminals and putting them behind bars. Her boss thinks …

Release Day Review: Blamed by Edie Harris

Blamed by Edie Harris Book #1 in Blood Money Genre: Romantic Suspense Publication Date: November 3rd, 2014 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Carina Press Synopsis from Goodreads: Born into a long line of spies, sanctioned killers and covert weapons developers, Beth Faraday carried out her first hit-for-hire when she was still a teenager. That part of …

New Release Review: On Her Father’s Grave by Kendra Elliot

On Her Father’s Grave by Kendra Elliot Book #1 in Rogue River Genre: Romantic Suspense Publication Date: October 7th 2014 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Montlake Romance Synopsis from Goodreads: In a small town like Solitude, Oregon, keeping a secret can be murder. Stevie Taylor had left her sleepy Oregon hometown for a more exciting life. …

Release Day Review: Into the Shadows by Carolyn Crane

Release Day Review: Into the Shadows by Carolyn Crane Release date: July 16, 2014 Book 3 in The Associates series Genre: Romantic Suspense Book provided by the author Synopsis from Goodreads: He’s working undercover for the good guys. That doesn’t mean he’s one of them. HE’S A KILLER. Thorne McKelvey knows exactly how Nadia sees …

An Oldie but a Goodie: Carnal Innocence by Nora Roberts

Carnal Innocence by Nora Roberts First Published: 1991 Genres: Romantic Suspense Available in Paperback, Ebook, Audiobook Burned out and still reeling from a love affair gone bad, world-class violinist Caroline Waverly goes to her grandparents’ home in Innocence, Mississippi, for some much-needed rest and relaxation. Instead she finds herself overwhelmed all over again—first by Tucker …

Early Review: Off the Edge (Associates #2) by Carolyn Crane

  Review: Off the Edge (Associates #2) by Carolyn Crane *early review copy received from author — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 4 stars/Grade A- Christal and AH’s Rating: 3.5 Stars/Grade B Book Summary: SHE MAY BE HIS WORST ENEMY… For deadly secret agent Peter Macmillan, language is a weapon—one he uses to hunt criminals, destroy plots, …

Badass Best of 2013: Mystery, Romance, and Historicals

Next up on the Badass Best of 2013 are our favorite Mystery, Romance, and Historical novels! Take a look below for our seven favorite novels from each of these genres and be sure to let us know what we missed in the comments.       The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith || Published April 30th …

New Release Reviews: First Strike & Striking Distance by Pamela Clare

First Strike & Striking Distance by Pamela Clare Series: I-Team #5.9 & 6 Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Dates: Oct 22 & Nov 5, 2013 FIRST STRIKE: Javier “Cobra” Corbray is on his way home from a rough deployment in Afghanistan when he finds himself having dinner with “the Baghdad Babe.” What she wants from him—sex …

An Oldie but a Goodie: Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard

Oldie but a Goodie

Today we bring you a review of Mr. Perfect, a romantic suspense “oldie” published more than 10 years ago. It has one of my favorite couples ever and it’s so worth the read! Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard First Published: 2000 Genres: Romantic Suspense, Humor Available in Paperback, Ebook, Audiobook Jaine Bright and three close …

Early Review: I Dream of Danger by Lisa Marie Rice

Early Review: I Dream of Danger by Lisa Marie Rice Book 2 in Ghost Ops series Book provided by Edelweiss and Avon Release Date: July 3, 2013 Synopsis from Goodreads: They are the Ghost Ops: a covert squad of super-elite soldiers. After their team was betrayed and massacred, the three surviving members went underground and …

New Release Review: Against the Dark (Associates #1) by Carolyn Crane

Against the Dark (Associates #1) by Carolyn Crane *early review copy provided by Carolyn Crane — thank you!* Book Summary: SHE’S AN EX-SAFECRACKER FORCED INTO ONE LAST HEIST Angel Ramirez left the safecracking game five years ago, and she’s worked hard to make amends and build an honest life. But when a beloved aunt is kidnapped, …

Oldies But Goodies: Envy by Sandra Brown and Present Danger by Susan Andersen

Today’s oldies are in the romantic suspense genre. The covers are horrible and you might find some outdated technology but those are the only cons. Otherwise, the books are really, really good. Envy by Sandra Brown First Published: 1999 Genre: Romantic Suspense Available in Ebook, Paperback and Audiobook When New York publisher Maris Matherly Reed …

New Release Review: Shadow Woman by Linda Howard

shadow woman

Shadow Woman by Linda Howard Genre: Romantic Suspense, Thriller Publication Date: Jan 1st, 2013 Book provided by NetGalley and Random House Publishing Group Lizette Henry wakes up one morning and makes a terrifying discovery: She doesn’t recognize the face she sees in the mirror. She remembers what she looks like, but her reflection is someone …

ARC Review: City of Dark Magic by Magnus Flyte

City of Dark Magic by Magnus Flyte Publication Date: 27 Nov 2012 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Penguin Books Synopsis from Goodreads: Cosmically fast-paced and wildly imaginative, this debut novel is a perfect potion of magic and suspense!Once a city of enormous wealth and culture, Prague was home to emperors, alchemists, astronomers, and, as it’s …

ARC Review: Heart of Danger by Lisa Marie Rice

ARC Review: Heart of Danger by Lisa Marie Rice Book 1 of Ghost Ops Release Date: November 6, 2012 Book provided by Edelweiss and Harper Collins Synopsis from Goodreads: They are Ghosts. They do not exist. Their birth certificates have been destroyed, all traces of their civilian and military pasts wiped out. They have no …

ARC Review: Stolen by Shiloh Walker

ARC Review: Stolen by Shiloh Walker Book provided by Edelweiss and Ballantine Books Release date: October 30, 2012 [box color=blue]Synopsis from Goodreads: This thrilling and super sexy novel from bestselling romantic suspense author Shiloh Walker will appeal to fans of Allison Brennan and Linda Howard. Shay Morgan has stayed hidden for a long time. Living …

New Release Review: Born to Darkness by Suzanne Brockmann

Born to Darkness (Fighting Destiny #1)by Suzanne Brockmann Galley Provided by Random House/Ballantine for an honest review. Regina’s Review – 3.5 Stars – Grade B This book was highly anticipated for me. I really enjoy Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters series and while irrelevant, I think her public persona is pretty amazing. I received a copy of this …

Review: Last Man Standing by Cindy Gerard

I can’t believe it’s over. Last Man Standing is the last novel in the BOI series. I’ve waited for Mean Joe Green and Stephanie to have their shining moment. Ms. Gerard didn’t disappoint me. Cindy Gerard is one of the best at writing intensity and characters with depth. Joe broke my heart right along with …

New Release Review: Shane’s Last Stand by Suzanne Brockmann

  Shane’s Last Stand (Fighting Desting #.5) by Suzanne Brockmann E-Book Bought From Amazon Regina’s Review – 3.5 Stars – Grade B This was just released today, thank goodness for a sick day from work and that this was really short — I was able to devour it in less than an hour.  So I …