Category «New Adult»

Release Day Review: The Goal by Elle Kennedy

The Goal by Elle Kennedy Series: Off-Campus #4 Genre: New Adult Release Date: Sep 26, 2016 ARC provided by the author via Nina Bocci PR She’s good at achieving her goals… College senior Sabrina James has her whole future planned out: graduate from college, kick butt in law school, and land a high-paying job at …

Review: How to Date Dead Guys by Ann M. Noser

How to Date Dead Guys by Ann M. Noser Under the Blood Moon #1 Genre: Post-Apocalypse Horror Publication Date: July 15th, 2014 Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press Synopsis from Goodreads: College sophomore Emma Roberts remembers her mother’s sage advice: “don’t sleep around, don’t burp in public, and don’t tell anyone you see ghosts.” But when cute Mike Carlson …

AH’s Mini Reviews

It’s summertime up here in the Great White North and when you live in a wintry climate, you learn to embrace summer and enjoy every precious moment of warmth and sunshine. I never complain when it’s hot and humid – I head out to my outdoor deck, lemonade (or glass of wine) in hand, and …

Reviews | The Year We Hid Away & Blonde Date by Sarina Bowen

The Year We Hid Away by Sarina Bowen Book #2 in The Ivy Years Genre: Sports/New Adult Romance Publication Date: June 1st, 2014 Synopsis from Goodreads: She’s hiding something big. He’s hiding someone small. Scarlet Crowley’s life was torn apart the day father was arrested for unspeakable crimes. Now the shock has worn off, but not the …

Review: The Year We Fell Down by Sarina Bowen

The Year We Fell Down by Sarina Bowen Book #1 in The Ivy Years Genre: Sports/Contemporary Romance Publication Date: March 20th, 2014 Synopsis from Goodreads: The sport she loves is out of reach. The boy she loves has someone else. What now? She expected to start Harkness College as a varsity ice hockey player. But a serious …

Review: Scardust by Suzanne van Rooyen

Scardust by Suzanne van Rooyen Genre: NA M/M Sci-Fi Publication Date: February 8th, 2016 Publisher: Entangled Publishing   Synopsis from Goodreads: Dead Rock, Texas, 2037 Raleigh Williams made a promise to his brother before he died, that he’d scatter his ashes on Mars. Desperate to leave a life of bad memories behind and start over in …

Early Review: Call Me, Maybe by Ellie Cahill

Call Me, Maybe by Ellie Cahill Genre: New Adult/Romance Publication Date: February 9th, 2016 ARC provided by Netgalley and Random House Synopsis from Goodreads: Clementine Daly knows she’s the black sheep. Her wealthy, powerful family has watched her very closely since she almostgot caught in an embarrassing scandal a few years ago. So when Clementine’s sent …

Release Day Review: The Score by Elle Kennedy

The Score by Elle Kennedy Series: Off-Campus #3 Genre: New Adult Release Date: Jan 11, 2016 ARC provided by the author via Nina Bocci PR He knows how to score, on and off the ice…Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to …

Release Day Review: Not if I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom Genre: YA Contemporary Publication Date: December 1st, 2015 Publisher: Poppy   Synopsis from Goodreads: The Rules: Don’t deceive me. Ever. Especially using my blindness. Especially in public. Don’t help me unless I ask. Otherwise you’re just getting in my way or bothering me. Don’t be weird. Seriously, …

New Release Review: The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone

The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone Genre: Mystery/Comedy Publication Date: October 20th, 2015 Publisher: Redhook Books   Synopsis from Goodreads: For fans of The Guild, New Girl, Scott Pilgrim, Big Bang Theory, Veronica Mars, or anyone who has ever geeked out about something. The odds of Dahlia successfully navigating adulthood are 3,720 to …

Review: Winter by Frankie Rose

Winter by Frankie Rose Four Seasons #1 Genre: NA Contemporary Romantic Suspense Publication Date: January 12th, 2015   Synopsis from Goodreads: A girl with a dark history… Avery Bresllin took a leap of faith when she changed her name. As Avery Patterson, she is no longer the daughter of a serial killer. No longer the girl who …

Early Review: Surviving Ice by K. A. Tucker

Early Release Review: Surviving Ice by K. A. Tucker Release date: October 27, 2015 Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance Book provided by NetGalley and Atria Books Synopsis from Goodreads: The USA TODAY bestselling author of the Ten Tiny Breaths series and Burying Water—which Kirkus Reviews called “a sexy, romantic, gangster-tinged page-turner”—returns with a new novel …

New Release Review: Level Hands by Amy Jo Cousins

Level Hands by Amy Jo Cousins Bend or Break #4 Genre: M/M NA Contemporary Romance Publication Date: August 25th, 2015 Publisher: Samhain Publishing, LTD   Synopsis from Goodreads: When it comes to love, there’s no such thing as smooth sailing. Rafael Castro is so far out of his element he can’t even see it anymore. Carlisle College in …

New Release Review: Rock My Heart by Jean Haus

Rock My Heart by Jean Haus Book #4 in Luminescent Juliet Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance Publication Date: June 6th, 2015 ARC Provided by Jean Haus Synopsis from Goodreads: Raised in poverty and violence, Gabe Reed wears a could-care-less attitude like a shield. He expects life to suck. It always has, and he is usually the one …

New Release Review: Revive by Tracey Martin

Revive by Tracey Martin Book #1 in Redzone Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction Thriller Publication Date: May 19th 2015 ARC Provided by Author and Samhain Publishing Synopsis from Goodreads: What the mind forgets, the heart remembers. Alone in a train station bathroom, Sophia Hernandez has no memory of who she is or how she got …

Release Day Review: The Mistake by Elle Kennedy

The Mistake by Elle Kennedy Series: Off-Campus #2 Genre: New Adult Release Date: April 28, 2015 ARC provided by the author via Nina Bocci PR He’s a player in more ways than one…College junior John Logan can get any girl he wants. For this hockey star, life is a parade of parties and hook-ups, but …

Early Review: Hexed: The Sisters of Witchdown by Michael Alan Nelson

Hexed: The Sisters of Witchdown by Michael Alan Nelson Genre: Young Adult/Fantasy Publication Date: May 5th, 2015 ARC provided by Netgalley and Pyr Synopsis from Goodreads: Luci Jenifer Inacio das Neves, Lucifer for short, isn’t your typical teenaged girl.  She’s a thief who survives by stealing bad things from bad people in the magical and mystical …

Re-Release Review: Nice Girls Don’t Ride by Roni Loren

Nice Girls Don’t Ride by Roni Loren Genre: New Adult Novella Re-Release Date: Apr 21, 2015 ARC Provided by Berkley/NAL and Netgalley Natalie Bourne thinks she has the perfect night planned for her twenty-first birthday. But when her car breaks down and her boyfriend bails on her, she’s left stranded in an auto shop dealing …

Review: Be with Me by J. Lynn

Be with Me by J. Lynn Book #2 in Wait for You Genre: New Adult, Romance Publication Date: February 4th, 2014 ARC provided by Edelweiss and William Morrow Synopsis from Goodreads: Teresa Hamilton is having a rough year—she’s in love with her big brother’s best friend, but he hasn’t spoken to her since they shared a …

Review: The Deal by Elle Kennedy

The Deal by Elle Kennedy Series: Off-Campus #1 Genre: New Adult Release Date: Feb 24, 2015 She’s about to make a deal with the college bad boy… Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she’s carting around a full …