Category «Reviews by Rating»

New Release Review: Morning Star by Pierce Brown

Morning Star by Pierce Brown Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy Publication Date: February 9th, 2016 Publisher: Del Rey   Synopsis from Goodreads: Darrow would have lived in peace, but his enemies brought him war. The Gold overlords demanded his obedience, hanged his wife, and enslaved his people. But Darrow is determined to fight back. Risking everything to transform himself and …

Early Review: She’s Not There by Joy Fielding

She’s Not There by Joy Fielding Genre: General Fiction Publication Date: February 23rd, 2016 ARC provided by Netgalley and Ballantine Books Synopsis from Goodreads:  A lifetime ago, every year Carole Shipley looked forward to her wedding anniversary. But then a celebratory trip to Mexico for the occasion with her husband and friends ended in the …

New Release Review: Riders by Veronica Rossi

Riders by Veronica Rossi Book #1 in Riders Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publication Date: February 16th 2016 ARC Provided by Tor Teen Synopsis from Goodreads: For eighteen-year-old Gideon Blake, nothing but death can keep him from achieving his goal of becoming a U.S. Army Ranger. As it turns out, it does. Recovering from the accident that most definitely …

New Release Review: Grave Visions by Kalayna Price

Grave Visions by Kalayna Price Book #4 in Alex Craft Genre: Urban Fantasy Publication Date: February 2nd 2016 ARC Provider by Roc Synopsis from Goodreads: Grave Visions by Kalayna Price is the much-anticipated fourth installment in the kick-ass urban fantasy series about Alex Craft, a grave witch who can communicate with the dead. If you want …

New Release Review: Feverborn by Karen Marie Moning

Feverborn by Karen Marie Moning #8 in Fever Series Genre: Urban Fantasy Publication Date: January 19th, 2016 Publisher: Delacorte Press   Synopsis from Goodreads: In Karen Marie Moning’s latest installment of the epic #1 New York Times bestselling Fever series, the stakes have never been higher and the chemistry has never been hotter. Hurtling us into a …

Audiobook Review: The Highwayman by Kerrigan Byrne

The Highwayman by Kerrigan Byrne Book #1 in Victorian Rebels Genre: Historical Romance Publication Date: September 1st, 2015 Synopsis from Goodreads:  STEALING BEAUTY Dorian Blackwell, the Blackheart of Ben More, is a ruthless villain. Scarred and hard-hearted, Dorian is one of London’s wealthiest, most influential men who will stop at nothing to wreak vengeance on …

New Release Review: Kings Rising by C. S. Pacat

  Kings Rising by C.S. Pacat Book #3 in Captive Prince Genre: M/M, Fantasy Publication Date: February 2nd, 2016 ARC provided by Netgalley and Berkley Synopsis from Goodreads: “Damianos of Akielos has returned.” Damen’s identity has been revealed, and now he must face his master, Prince Laurent, as Damianos of Akielos, the man Laurent has sworn …

Release Day Review: Wickedly Powerful and Wickedly Ever After by Deborah Blake

Wickedly Powerful by Deborah Blake Book #3 in Baba Yaga Genre: Paranormal Romance Publication Date: February 2nd 2016 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Berkley Romance Synopsis from Goodreads: Known as the wicked witch of Russian fairy tales, Baba Yaga is not one woman, but rather a title carried by a chosen few. They keep the balance …

Review: The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: October 18th, 2011 Publisher: Scholastic   Synopsis from Goodreads: It happens at the start of every November: the Scorpio Races. Riders attempt to keep hold of their water horses long enough to make it to the finish line. Some riders live. Others die. At age nineteen, …

Review: The Assassins of Altis by Jack Campbell

The Assassins of Altis by Jack Campbell Series: The Pillars of Reality #3 Genre: Fantasy/Science Fiction Release Date: Aug 25, 2015 Audiobook Narrated by: MacLeod Andrews Trapped within the dead city of Marandur, Master Mechanic Mari and Mage Alain must escape both merciless barbarians and the pitiless Imperial Legion. Beyond those dangers lie the mightiest …

Review: Sweep in Peace by Ilona Andrews

Sweep in Peace by Ilona Andrews Book #2 in The Innkeeper Chronicles Genre: Urban Fantasy Publication Date: November 13th 2015 Synopsis from Goodreads: Dina DeMille doesn’t run your typical Bed and Breakfast. Her inn defies laws of physics, her fluffy dog is secretly a monster, and the only paying guest is a former Galactic tyrant with …

Early Review: Call Me, Maybe by Ellie Cahill

Call Me, Maybe by Ellie Cahill Genre: New Adult/Romance Publication Date: February 9th, 2016 ARC provided by Netgalley and Random House Synopsis from Goodreads: Clementine Daly knows she’s the black sheep. Her wealthy, powerful family has watched her very closely since she almostgot caught in an embarrassing scandal a few years ago. So when Clementine’s sent …

Release Day Group Review: Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace Genre: YA Paranormal Publication Date: January 26th 2016 ARC Provided by Edelweiss and Katherine Tegen Books Synopsis from Goodreads: For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes. When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes …

Review: Winter Wonderland by Heidi Cullinan

Winter Wonderland by Heidi Cullinan #3 in Minnesota Christmas Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance Publication Date: November 10th, 2016 Publisher: Samhain Publishing   Synopsis from Goodreads: Finding Mr. Right can be a snow lot of fun. Paul Jansen was the only one of his friends who wanted a relationship. Naturally, he’s the last single man standing. No gay …

New Release Review: Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan

Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan Book #1 in Sword and Verse Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: January 19th 2016 ARC Provided by Edelweiss and Harper Teen Synopsis from Goodreads: Raisa was just a child when she was sold to work as a slave in the kingdom of Qilara. Despite her young age, her father …

New Release Review: Cold Fusion by Harper Fox

Cold Fusion by Harper Fox Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance Publication Date: January 5th, 2016 Publisher: Samhain Publishing   Synopsis from Goodreads: Their love is the catalyst that could save the planet…or cost their lives. As an environmental activist for Peace Warrior, Kier Mallory never hesitated to throw himself into dangerous situations. Until his hotheadedness costs the lives …

New Release Review: The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine

The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: January 5th 2016 ARC Provided by Edelweiss and  Margaret K. McElderry Books Synopsis from Goodreads: Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful ice and fire magic. Since then, Elli …

Early Review: The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin

The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin Genre: Young Adult Publication Date: January 26th, 2015 ARC provided by Edelweiss and Simon Pulse Synopsis from Goodreads: Few things come as naturally to Harper as epic mistakes. In the past year she was kicked off the swim team, earned a reputation as Carson High’s easiest hook-up, and …

Blog Tour: Review, Excerpt & Giveaway for Strange Girl by Christopher Pike

Strange Girl by Christopher Pike Genre: Paranormal Mystery Publication Date: November 17th, 2015 Physical copy provided by Simon Pulse Synopsis from Goodreads: From #1 New York Times bestselling author Christopher Pike comes a brand-new fascinating and seductive new novel about a girl with a mysterious ability—but one that carries an unimaginable cost. From the moment Fred meets Aja, he knows …

Release Day Review: The Score by Elle Kennedy

The Score by Elle Kennedy Series: Off-Campus #3 Genre: New Adult Release Date: Jan 11, 2016 ARC provided by the author via Nina Bocci PR He knows how to score, on and off the ice…Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to …