Category «Last Name begins with “R”»

Early Review: Hooked by Brenda Rothert

The best thing about Hooked is the cover.

The premise was great but it just fizzled. The pacing was off, the characterization was weak, love scenes were meh and both conflicts were undeveloped and solved WAY to easily. There wasn’t anything exciting about this book with the exception of Jake, who was as hot as they come. But a hot hero does not a romance make.

New Release Review: Her Halloween Treat by Tiffany Reisz

Her Halloween Treat by Tiffany Reisz Book #1 in Men at Work Genre: Contemporary Romance Publication Date: September 20th, 2016 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Harlequin Synopsis from Goodreads: Trick…or wicked treat! It was a devastating dirty trick—Joey Silvia just found out her boyfriend of two years is married. What. A. Dick. Joey knows her best chance …

Release Day Review: Dinner at Jack’s by Rick R. Reed

Dinner at Jack’s by Rick R. Reed Genre: M/M Romance Publication Date: October 3rd, 2016 Publisher: Dreamspinner Press Synopsis from Goodreads: Personal chef Beau St. Clair, recently divorced from his cheating husband, returns to the small Ohio River town where he grew up to lick his wounds. Jack Rogers lives with his mother, Maisie, in that same small …

Review Hodgepodge (#5)

As you can see from my reviews below, I had some really good reads this month from historical romance. Again, it was contemporary romance that was lacking for me. (Insert heavy sigh here.) But I have to be honest; I’m done talking a good game. I can’t give this genre up, so yeah. I’ll be …

“Waiting On” Wednesday: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, and it features an upcoming release you’re looking forward to. Here’s one I’m obsessively checking the calendar for! ~ synopsis from Goodreads ~ Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, …

Release Day Review and Giveaway: The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

Release Date Review: The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz Release Date: June 28, 2016 Genre: Hmmm….Contemporary, Romance, Mystery Book provided by: NetGalley and Harlequin MIRA Synopsis from Goodreads: When Cooper McQueen wakes up from a night with a beautiful stranger, it’s to discover he’s been robbed. The only item stolen—a million-dollar bottle of bourbon. The …

Review: Scardust by Suzanne van Rooyen

Scardust by Suzanne van Rooyen Genre: NA M/M Sci-Fi Publication Date: February 8th, 2016 Publisher: Entangled Publishing   Synopsis from Goodreads: Dead Rock, Texas, 2037 Raleigh Williams made a promise to his brother before he died, that he’d scatter his ashes on Mars. Desperate to leave a life of bad memories behind and start over in …

Release Day Review: The Confessions by Tiffany Reisz

The Confessions by Tiffany Reisz Companion to The Original Sinners Genre: Erotica, BDSM Publication Date: March 15th, 2016 ARC Provided by the author Synopsis from Goodreads:  Three Sinners. Three confessions. And all the dirty little secrets you could possibly desire… Father Stuart Ballard has been Marcus Stearns’ confessor since the young Jesuit was only eighteen years old. …

New Release Review: Riders by Veronica Rossi

Riders by Veronica Rossi Book #1 in Riders Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publication Date: February 16th 2016 ARC Provided by Tor Teen Synopsis from Goodreads: For eighteen-year-old Gideon Blake, nothing but death can keep him from achieving his goal of becoming a U.S. Army Ranger. As it turns out, it does. Recovering from the accident that most definitely …

Genre Book Showdown: This is Where it Ends vs Violent Ends

I’ve been sitting on This Is Where It Ends for a long time.  I requested it months ago, but wanted to put my review out closer to it’s release date.  While I waited Violent Ends came out, and I thought it was interesting that the two were very similar.  Not only were both books about school shootings, both …

New Release Review: Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith AKA J.K. Rowling

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith AKA J.K. Rowling Series: Cormoran Strike #3 Genre: Mystery Release Date: Oct. 20th, 2015 Audiobook Narrated by: Robert Glenister When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman’s severed leg. Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised …

Early Review: The Queen by Tiffany Reisz

  The Queen by Tiffany Reisz Book #8 in The Original Sinners Genre: Erotica, BDSM Publication Date: October 27th, 2015 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Harlequin Synopsis from Goodreads:  Once upon a time, Nora and Søren made a fateful deal—if he gave her everything, she would give him forever.  The time has finally come to keep their …

Review: Winter by Frankie Rose

Winter by Frankie Rose Four Seasons #1 Genre: NA Contemporary Romantic Suspense Publication Date: January 12th, 2015   Synopsis from Goodreads: A girl with a dark history… Avery Bresllin took a leap of faith when she changed her name. As Avery Patterson, she is no longer the daughter of a serial killer. No longer the girl who …

New Release Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell Genre: YA Fantasy M/M Publication Date: October 6th, 2015 Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin   Synopsis from Goodreads: Rainbow Rowell continues to break boundaries with Carry On, an epic fantasy following the triumphs and heartaches of Simon and Baz from her beloved bestseller Fangirl. Simon Snow just wants to relax and savor his last …

Early Group Review + Signed Giveaway: The Virgin by Tiffany Reisz

  The Virgin by Tiffany Reisz Book #7 in The Original Sinners Genre: Erotica, BDSM Publication Date: March 31st, 2015 ARC Provided by Netgalley and Harlequin Synopsis from Goodreads: For years, Kingsley Edge warned Eleanor the day would come when she, the mistress of a well-respected Catholic priest, would have to run and hide. She always imagined …

Release Day Review: Grave Matters by Lauren M. Roy

Grave Matters by Lauren M. Roy Book #2 in Night Owls Genres: Urban Fantasy Publication Date: February 24th 2015 ARC Provided by Ace and Netgalley Synopsis from Goodreads: Night Owls bookstore always keeps a light on and evil creatures out. But, as Lauren M. Roy’s thrilling sequel continues, even its supernatural staff isn’t prepared for the …

New Release Review: Unforgettable by Shannon Richard

Unforgettable by Shannon Richard Book #4 in Country Roads Genres: Contemporary Romance Publication Date: January 13th 2015 ARC Provided by Forever Yours and Netgalley Synopsis from Goodreads: One long, hot summer would never be enough… Attorney Hannah Sterling lives a life she’s worked hard for. So when she unexpectedly inherits an inn, Hannah decides to take …

Review: Laugh (Burnside #2) by Mary Ann Rivers

Review: Laugh (Burnside #2) by Mary Ann Rivers *early review copy received from netgalley and publisher — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 4.5 stars/Grade A   Book Summary: Mary Ann Rivers continues her Burnside family series—perfect for readers of Kristan Higgins, Jill Shalvis, and Ruthie Knox—as two people try to share their hearts without losing their …

Jumble Your Genres Reading Challenge: New Adult – Unteachable by Leah Raeder

The Jumble Your Genres Reading Challenge was New Adult for December so we decided to take this opportunity to check out the much-hyped Unteachable by Leah Raeder. Unteachable by Leah Raeder Genres: New Adult Contemporary Romance Publication Date: March 24th 2014 ARC Provided by Atria and Forever Synopsis from Goodreads: Maise O’Malley just turned eighteen, but she’s felt …

New Release Review + Giveaway: Wild Holiday Nights: Holiday Rush\Playing Games\All Night Long by Samantha Hunter, Meg Maguire, and Debbi Rawlins

Wild Holiday Nights: Holiday Rush\Playing Games\All Night Long by Samantha Hunter, Meg Maguire, and Debbi Rawlins Genre: Erotic Romance Publication Date: November 18, 2014 ARC Provided by Harlequin and Netgalley Badass has a giveaway! Scroll down to enter a chance to win a signed copy of this fun anthology! Synopsis from Goodreads: Satisfy your Christmas cravings …