Jul 172014
 
Jumble Your Genres Reading Challenge: Adult - The Prime Minister's Secret Agent by Susan Elia MacNeal

The Jumble Your Genres Reading Challenge was Adult for July so we decided on a historical mystery that was definitely meant for adult readers! Christal has loved the Maggie Hope Mystery series from the very beginning but now AH is a convert too. Read on to see why we think you should give this series a try. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent by Susan Elia MacNeal Book #4 in A Maggie Hope Mystery Genres: Adult Historical Mystery Publication Date: July 1st 2014 ARC Provided by Edelweiss and Bantam Synopsis from Goodreads: World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on July 17, 2014 at 7:00 am
Apr 222013
 
Early Review: His Majesty's Hope by Susan Elia MacNeal

His Majesty’s Hope by Susan Elia MacNeal Book #3 in the Maggie Hope Mysteries Genre: Historical Mystery Publication Date: 14 May 2013 Print Galley Provided by Bantam Books Synopsis from Goodreads: For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly. World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on April 22, 2013 at 9:03 am
Oct 182012
 
ARC Review: Princess Elizabeth's Spy by Susan Elia MacNeal

Princess Elizabeth’s Spy by Susan Elia MacNeal Book #2 in the Maggie Hope Mystery series Publication Date: 16 October 2012 ARC Provided by Edelweiss and Bantam Books [box]Synopsis from Goodreads: Susan Elia MacNeal introduced the remarkable Maggie Hope in her acclaimed debut, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary. Now Maggie returns to protect Britain’s beloved royals against an international plot—one that could change the course of history. As World War II sweeps the continent and England steels itself against German attack, Maggie Hope, former secretary to Prime Minister Winston Churchill, completes her training to become a spy for MI-5. Spirited, strong-willed, and possessing [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on October 18, 2012 at 7:00 am