Nov 222013
 
Review: The Angel Stone by Juliet Dark

Review: The Angel Stone by Juliet Dark (Carol Goodman) Book 3 in the Fairwick Chronicles series Release date: September 3, 2013 Genre: Paranormal Romance, Contemporary, Historical, Fantasy Book provided by Edelweiss and Ballantine Books Synopsis from Goodreads: A can’t-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time. For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on November 22, 2013 at 1:00 pm
Apr 182013
 
Review: Black Swan Rising by Lee Carroll

Review: Black Swan Rising by Lee Carroll Book provided by NetGalley and Transworld Synopsis from Goodreads: When New York City jewelry designer Garet James stumbles into a strange antiques shop in her neighborhood, her life is about to be turned upside down. John Dee, the enigmatic shopkeeper, commissions her to open a vintage silver box for a generous sum of money. Oddly, the symbol of a swan on the box exactly matches the ring given to her by her deceased mother. Garet can’t believe her luck and this eerie coincidence until she opens the box and otherworldly things start happening. [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on April 18, 2013 at 7:00 am
Jan 302013
 
ARC Review: The Water Witch by Juliet Dark (Carol Goodman)

ARC Review: The Water Witch by Juliet Dark (Carol Goodman) Book 2 – Fairwick Chronicles Book provided by Edelweiss and Random House Release Date: February 12, 2013 Synopsis from Goodreads: Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic. After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the Honeysuckle Forest, and in the currents of the rushing [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on January 30, 2013 at 7:00 am