Nov 222013
 
Review: The Angel Stone by Juliet Dark

Review: The Angel Stone by Juliet Dark (Carol Goodman) Book 3 in the Fairwick Chronicles series Release date: September 3, 2013 Genre: Paranormal Romance, Contemporary, Historical, Fantasy Book provided by Edelweiss and Ballantine Books Synopsis from Goodreads: A can’t-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time. For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on November 22, 2013 at 1:00 pm
Jan 302013
 
ARC Review: The Water Witch by Juliet Dark (Carol Goodman)

ARC Review: The Water Witch by Juliet Dark (Carol Goodman) Book 2 – Fairwick Chronicles Book provided by Edelweiss and Random House Release Date: February 12, 2013 Synopsis from Goodreads: Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic. After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the Honeysuckle Forest, and in the currents of the rushing [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on January 30, 2013 at 7:00 am