Jul 102013
 
Early Review: The Deepest Night by Shana Abe

Early Review: The Deepest Night by Shana Abe Book 2 in The Sweetest Dark series Book provided by Edelweiss and Bantam Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Release Date: August 13, 2013 Synopsis from Goodreads: A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure—perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England’s southern coast. While she’s always felt different from everyone around her, now she finally knows why: [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on July 10, 2013 at 2:00 pm
Feb 272013
 
Early Review: The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe

Early Review: The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe Release date: April 2, 2013 Book provided by Edelweiss and Random House Synopsis from Goodreads: “With every fiber of my being, I yearned to be normal. To glide through my days at Iverson without incident. But I’d have to face the fact that my life was about to unfold in a very, very different way than I’d ever envisioned. Normal would become forever out of reach.”Lora Jones has always known that she’s different. On the outside, she appears to be an ordinary sixteen-year-old girl. Yet Lora’s been keeping a heartful of secrets: [ Read More of this Review ]

Bookmark and Share
 Posted by on February 27, 2013 at 1:00 pm