Author archives

I am a book reader & reviewer by hobby; I read any genre, any type of fiction and non fiction. More importantly I am coffee addict, a chocoholic and a Just Dance 3 fan.

Early Review: Day Shift (Midnight, Texas #2) by Charlaine Harris

Day Shift (Midnight, Texas #2) by Charlaine Harris Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Publication Date: May 5, 2015 ARC provided by Netgalley and Ace      Synopsis from Goodreads: In Midnight Crossroad, Charlaine Harris “capture[d] the same magic as the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, and [took] it to another level” (Houston Press). Now the #1 New York Timesbestselling author of …

Giveaway: Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas, #1) by Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris became a household name when her #1 New York Times bestselling Sookie Stackhouse novels became the inspiration for HBO’s hit drama “True Blood.” Last year, Harris delighted fans once again with MIDNIGHT CROSSROAD, the first book in an all-new series that takes place in the same world as a Sookie Stackhouse—a place where …

Review: Briggs Does Fantasy – Masques and Wolfsbane

Review Masques (Aralorn #1, Sianim #1) by Patricia Briggs Wolfsbane (Aralorn #2, Sianim #4) by Patricia Briggs                Genre: Fantasy Publication Dates: 1993 (Ace), 2010 (Ace), 2011 (Ace and Science Fiction Book Club), 2012 (Ace and Orbit) Goodreads blurb: Before Patricia Briggs penned her bestselling Mercy Thompson series, she cut her authorial …

Review: Laugh (Burnside #2) by Mary Ann Rivers

Review: Laugh (Burnside #2) by Mary Ann Rivers *early review copy received from netgalley and publisher — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 4.5 stars/Grade A   Book Summary: Mary Ann Rivers continues her Burnside family series—perfect for readers of Kristan Higgins, Jill Shalvis, and Ruthie Knox—as two people try to share their hearts without losing their …

Review: Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Review: Landline by Rainbow Rowell *e-book purchased from Amazon* Regina’s Rating: 4.5 stars/Grade A Book Summary: Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble. That it’s been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still loves her, deeply — but that almost seems beside the point now. Maybe that …

Armchair BEA: Literature

What is Literature? Reading is such a personal experience but yet it seems to define how people view us.  That is such a weird pull.  A book effects an individual on such an intimate level, yet by seeing a person read a certain book some people believe they know what that book means about a …

New Release Review and Giveaway!!: Skin Game (Dresden Files #15) by Jim Butcher

Review: Skin Game (Dresden Files #15) by Jim Butcher *early review copy received from publisher — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 5 stars/Grade A Release Date: 5/27/14   Giveaway Below! Book Summary: Harry Dresden, Chicago’s only professional wizard, is about to have a very bad day…. Because as Winter Knight to the Queen of Air and Darkness, Harry never …

Interview Mike Mullin (Author of Ashfall, Ashen Winter and Sunrise)

Today Badass welcomes author of Ashfall, Ashen Winter and Sunrise — Mike Mullin! If you haven’t picked up this series yet, then do so soon.  It is young adult and post-apocalyptic in genre and both fun and intense.  The subject matter is a natural disaster striking the United States and how people — namely the main …

Karina Halle Interview, Donners of the Dead Feature and Giveaway!

Q&A with Karina Halle BadassBook Reviews welcomes Karina Halle today for an interview. Karina is the author of the much loved and obsessed over several series: Experiment in Terror, the Artists’ Trilogy, and Devils’. Clearly we at Badass love Karina Halle.  So when we heard that Ms. Halle was releasing a stand-alone historical romance horror novel we …

Q&A with Megan Hart Author of the Every Part of You Serial

Badass Welcomes Megan Hart! Interview  and Review BadassBook Reviews welcomes Megan Hart today for an interview and a review of her new contemporary romance serial Every Part Of You.  We have had Megan Hart by before and it is no secret I am fascinated with her books. So I am very excited to ask her some …

Interview and Giveaway: Black Dog by Rachel Neumeier

Badass Welcomes Rachel Neumeier! Interview and Giveaway too!   Badass Book Reviews welcomes Rachel Neumeier today for an interview and a review of her new book Black Dog.  February 4th is the release of Rachel’s book Black Dog.  If you want a chance to win and read Black Dog (open to US and Canada), scroll down …

Q&A with Maya Banks and Giveaway of Letting Go (Surrender Trilogy #1)

Join Badass in welcoming Maya Banks today! We got lucky enough to ask Maya a few questions about her writings.  I enjoy her historical romance novels — I just devour them.  So I was excited to try out a new contemporary series of hers.  First, the book and then the interview.  Oh and stick around …

Review: Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando

Review: Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando *early review copy received from netgalley and publisher — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 4.5 stars/Grade A     Book Summary: When Elizabeth receives her freshman-year roommate assignment at the beginning of summer, she shoots off an email to coordinate the basics: TV, microwave, mini-fridge. She can’t wait to …

Early Review: Live (Burnside #1) by Mary Ann Rivers

Review: Live (Burnside #1) by Mary Ann Rivers *early review copy received from netgalley and publisher — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 4.5 stars/Grade A Release Date: 1/21/14   Book Summary: Mary Ann Rivers kicks off a new contemporary romance series—sure to please readers of Ruthie Knox, Kristan Higgins, and Jill Shalvis—where love can be found unexpectedly. …

Early Review: Off the Edge (Associates #2) by Carolyn Crane

  Review: Off the Edge (Associates #2) by Carolyn Crane *early review copy received from author — thank you!* Regina’s Rating: 4 stars/Grade A- Christal and AH’s Rating: 3.5 Stars/Grade B Book Summary: SHE MAY BE HIS WORST ENEMY… For deadly secret agent Peter Macmillan, language is a weapon—one he uses to hunt criminals, destroy plots, …

Review: Clean Sweep (Innkeep Chronicles #1) by Ilona Andrews

  Review: Clean Sweep (Innkeep Chronicles #1) by Ilona Andrews *early review copy received from author — thank you!* Regina’s and AH’s Rating: 4 stars/Grade A- Book Summary: On the outside, Dina Demille is the epitome of normal. She runs a quaint Victorian Bed and Breakfast in a small Texas town, owns a Shih Tzu named …